Work Ready 1

Work Experience 4

After consulting with my client, I have been surprised by the fact that she liked my work so much that she sent me an e-mail with a job offer.. It was probably one of the most exciting experiences I have ever had, something that makes me so proud even to this day. To rewind back on the previous posts however, it did take me several attempts to then get to the final result but let’s just quickly go over them and analyse key elements of this journey.

I started off as a blank canvas I did not know what to do and how to do it. I have been given enough guidance that had pushed me towards making ‘something’ which didn’t come out as ‘wrong’ but it wasn’t what the clients wanted. I looked at Japanese landscapes and botanical forms, which inspired me on creating my own interpretation of the brief.

nam0997_140.97.34.99_2019-02-05_14.54.18-e1558445886153.jpg

 

SAMPLE OF COLOURS 1SAMPLE OF COLOURS 2SAMPLE OF COLOURS FINALE

These are some of the samples I have created using a pastel colours scheme and blending modes in Photoshop, I was able to achieve the look that I wanted a soft toned combination, with all of the elements of the activity at show. When consulting my client however, the design has been criticised for being too soft and organic, as she wanted an info graphic design which is much more informative than illustrative, so I had to rearrange the layout on Indesign redefine the shapes, and simplify the illustrations. 

 

I have finally resulted on using the materials that the client had given to me, and added some additional illustrations to support the image of each activity. And by adding a content page it also gave an additional boost to the overall mission of this project.

BROCHURE -1BROCHURE -2BROCHURE -3

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment